Skip to content

Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Award Nominees Announced

MADISON – Twenty-five Wisconsin manufacturers have been nominated for the 32nd Annual Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year (MOTY) Awards.

The following nominees showcase the strength and vibrancy of the manufacturing sector in our state that sustains high-wage, family-supporting careers. Manufacturing contributes $63 billion to the state’s economy – nearly 20 percent of the state’s Gross Domestic Product – and employs 1 in 6 Wisconsin workers – roughly 475,000 people.

The MOTY program recognizes the state’s top manufacturers of all industries and sizes for their commitment to good business practices, innovative processes, and productivity enhancements to help drive Wisconsin’s economy. A total of four Grand Award winners will be chose from categories based on company size.

The 32nd Annual Manufacturer of the Year Award Nominees are:

Artemax, Inc. – New Berlin
Automation Components, Inc. – Middleton
Chapter 2, Inc. – Lake Mills
Empire Screen Printing, Inc. – Onalaska
Felss Rotaform LLC – New Berlin
First Choice Ingredients, Inc. – Germantown
Fox Valley Wood Products, Inc. – Kaukauna
Gamber-Johnson LLC – Stevens Point
Generac Holdings Inc. – Waukesha
Greenheck Group – Schofield
HED, Inc. (Hydro Electronic Devices, Inc.) – Hartford
Lemke Industrial Machine LLC – Marathon City
MBK-WI, Inc. d/b/a Freedom – Milton
MCL Industries, Inc. – Pulaski
Metal-Era Inc. – Waukesha
Nueske’s Applewood Smoked Meats – Wittenberg
Octopi Brewing – Waunakee
Orion Energy Systems, Inc. – Manitowoc
Outlook Group – Neenah
Poblocki Sign Company LLC – Milwaukee
Power Test Inc. – Sussex
Professional Plating – Brillion
Sargento Foods – Plymouth
Stoughton Trailers LLC – Stoughton
XeteX, Inc. – La Crosse

The accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, and the state chamber of commerce, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce, sponsor the annual MOTY awards program. The sponsors will celebrate the nominees and reveal the winners at a black tie ceremony February 20, 2020, at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

Additional information can be found online at or by calling 800-362-7301.




Related Posts