Skip to content

2012 Corporate Safety Award Winners

Congratulations to all who applied. Applying shows your company values your employees and takes great pride in ensuring their safety. Out of 125 applicants this year for Phase I, 90 companies were finalists who advanced to Phase II. From the 90 finalists, a panel of 35 judges chose 18 Corporate Safety Award winners. The winners of the 2012 Corporate Safety Award are:

ABBNew Berlin
Agropur, Inc. – Little ChuteAppleton
Alliant Energy – Wisconsin Power and LightMadison
Cummins Filtration – NeillsvilleNeillsville
Energis High Voltage Resources, Inc.Green Bay
Georgia-Pacific, Green Bay Broadway MillGreen Bay
ITU, Inc.New Berlin
Lakehead Painting CompanySuperior
Leicht Transfer & Storage, LLCGreen Bay
Menasha Packaging Company LLC – Green Lake PlantGreen Lake
Mercury Marine – Plant 36Taycheedah
NSP – Wisconsin/Xcel EnergyEau Claire
Phillips Medisize – Phillips MedicalMenomonie
The Boldt CompanyAppleton
Tweet/Garot Mechanical, Inc.Green Bay
USG Interiors, LLCWalworth
VJS Construction ServicesPewaukee
Wisconsin Public Service – Pulliam PlantGreen Bay

2013 Safety Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Tom Baumgartner, Director of Safety & Environmental, Mercury Marine
2013 Wisconsin Safety Hall of Fame Inductee: Tim Howald, Chairman & CEO, Tweet/Garot Mechanical, Inc.
 View the 2012 Corporate Safety Award Winner Profiles CSA-Winners_2013-cover-230pix-wide




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More