Skip to content

Wisconsin Safety Council Elects New Advisory Board Members: New Directors from Eau Claire, New Berlin

Madison – The Wisconsin Safety Council (WSC), the State’s leading provider of workplace safety training and programing, elected two new members to its Board of Advisors at its November 14, 2012 meeting: Julie Simon, Senior Director Distribution Operations at Northern States Power Company-Wisconsin, Eau Claire; and Rich Bizek, NAM Safety Manager at ABB, Inc., New Berlin.

In addition, Pete Van Dyne, Senior Technical Consultant at Liberty Mutual Insurance Company, Brookfield, was elected chair of the Wisconsin Safety Council’s Advisory Board, succeeding Chad Tisonik, VP Risk Control at HNI, Inc., New Berlin. Tisonik has moved to the position of Nominating Chair, replacing Rick Kante, Corporate Safety Director at Briggs & Stratton Corporation, Milwaukee.
“WSC continues to be fortunate to have knowledgeable safety professionals who volunteer their time toward our mission of preventing injuries and saving lives. It’s through their leadership that WSC continues to be Wisconsin’s leading provider of workplace safety training and programming,” says Janie Ritter, Director of the Wisconsin Safety Council.
About WSC
The Wisconsin Safety Council is a division of Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce and the state chapter of the National Safety Council. Founded in 1923, WSC represents more than 4,000 members from all industries. Contact (800) 236-3400 or visit for more information.


Related Material
Julie Simon:

Rich Bizek:
Complete listing of WSC advisory board members




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More