Skip to content

Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce Executives Announces 2024 Leadership

MADISON – The Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce Executives, a program of Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce (WMC), announced new leadership at the first of the year. WCCE functions as the state’s professional association of full and part-time executives and staff members of local chambers of commerce, representing regions and communities all across the state.

Becky Bartoszek, who served as Chair-Elect in 2023, will serve as the 2024 WCCE Chair. Bartoszek, President/CEO of Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce, brings key experience to the board as it guides the organization’s missional goals.

“2023 was another strong year for Chambers of Commerce across Wisconsin,” said WCCE Chair Becky Bartoszek. “The work our organizations continue to do showcases the crucial leadership role Chambers play in economic development, business growth, and community prosperity. I’m honored to serve as Chair of WCCE as we work together to coalesce the voice of business and community.”

David Eckmann, President/CEO of the Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce, who served as Chairman 2022-2023, will serve as the immediate past chair. Sadie Vander Velde, President/CEO, Envision Greater Fond du Lac, Inc., who served as a director in 2023, will serve as the Chair-Elect.

The 2024 WCCE Board of Advisors includes:


Becky Bartoszek
President/CEO, Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce


Sadie Vander Velde
President/CEO, Envision Greater Fond du Lac, Inc.

Past Chair

David Eckmann
President/CEO, Greater Wausau Chamber of Commerce

Ex-Officio Member of the Board

Kurt Bauer
President/CEO, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce


Christine Clapper
Executive Director, Elkhorn Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Center, Inc.

Heike Compe
Executive Director, DeForest Windsor Area Chamber of Commerce

Deidre Martinez
Executive Director, Sheboygan County Chamber of Commerce

Mary McPhetridge
Executive Director, Ashland Area Chamber of Commerce

Mary Claire Olson Potter
President, Hudson Area Chamber of Commerce & Tourism Bureau

Taylor Pedersen
President/CEO, Superior-Douglas County Area Chamber of Commerce

Neal Zygarlicke
Chief Executive Officer, La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce

For more information, visit





Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More