Skip to content

Nominations Requested for Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards

Madison – The Wisconsin Safety Council and the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development are now accepting nominations for the 19th Annual Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards. Nominations will be accepted until Friday, January 25, 2013.
The awards competition involves two phases; one involving statistical data and one involving subjective questions. The 2012 Wisconsin Corporate Safety Awards will be judged in categories based on both the size and type of business or organization. Companies must report incidence rates for the 2010-2012 calendar years, and finalists provide details on safety leadership and employee participation, safety program implementation, safety and health training, and accomplishments and goals.
Winning companies will be presented with their awards at the 71st Annual Wisconsin Safety & Health Conference April 23-24 at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center, Wisconsin Dells. Special Awards may be awarded to companies experiencing a long history of zero lost time incidents.
The Wisconsin Safety Council is an educational division of WMC, which is the state chamber of commerce and Wisconsin manufacturer’s association. WSC is Wisconsin’s leading provider of workplace safety training and programming, and is dedicated to making Wisconsin a safe and healthy place to live and work. As Wisconsin’s chapter of the National Safety Council, WSC promotes safety and health programs, resource services, and educational materials for community outreach.
For more information or to obtain a nomination form, call the Wisconsin Safety Council at (800) 236-3400 or visit


Related Material: Awards Application
For Further Information Contact:
Janie Ritter,, 608.661.6930
Katy Pettersen,, 608.661.6916




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More