Skip to content

Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. Chairman, President & CEO to Serve Second Year as WMC Chairman

WMC Continues to Promote a Pro-Growth Policy Agenda to Keep Wisconsin Moving Forward

MILWAUKEE – Mayville Engineering Company, Inc. Chairman, President and CEO Robert D. Kamphuis will continue to serve as chairman of the Board of WMC, the state’s chamber of commerce and largest business association. Kamphuis was elected chairman in January 2016 and will complete his two-year term in January 2018.
“Under Bob’s leadership, WMC has advanced a comprehensive public policy agenda aimed at growing our economy and creating more jobs,” said WMC President/CEO Kurt R. Bauer. “In addition, WMC was tremendously successful in advocating for pro-business candidates during the 2016 election cycle. We look forward to working with Gov. Scott Walker and the legislature throughout the upcoming session to make Wisconsin an even more competitive state to do business.”
Jay L. Smith, Chairman/CEO, Teel Plastics, Inc., will also serve his second year of a two-year term in his role as Vice-Chair. Additionally, Tod B. Linstroth, Senior Partner & Member of Management Committee, Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP, was re-elected Secretary; Gina A. Peter, Executive Vice President – Commercial Banking Division Manager, Wells Fargo Bank, was re-elected Treasurer; and Kurt R. Bauer, was re-elected President/CEO.

Others elected or re-elected to WMC’s 53-member board at the Annual Board Meeting are:

  • Scott A. Mayer, Chairman/CEO, QPS Employment Group, Brookfield
  • James J. McIntyre, President/CEO, The Greenheck Group, Schofield
  • Karl A. Schmidt, President/CEO, Belmark Inc., De Pere
  • Kristine N. Seymour, Regional Vice President of Market Development IL/MI/WI and Sales Leader for MI/MN/WI, Humana, Inc., Waukesha
  • James J. Ostrom, President/CEO, Milk Source, LLC, Kaukauna
  • Glen E. Tellock, President & CEO, Lakeside Foods, Inc., Manitowoc
  • Peter X. Engel, Executive Vice President, Johnson Financial Group, Milwaukee
  • Daryl Adel, Business President, Kerry, Beloit
  • Raymond L. Wilson, Office Managing Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, Milwaukee
  • Michael Nikolai, President, COO and CEO, Waupaca Foundry, Inc., Waupaca
  • Aaron B. Powell, Partner/Chief Strategy Officer, Flexion, Inc., Sun Prairie


For more information, contact:
Nick Novak, 608,258.3400




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More