Skip to content

Ariens Company Chairman/CEO Re-elected WMC Chair

WMC Advances Comprehensive Policy Agenda for Job Creation
MILWAUKEE – Ariens Company Chairman/CEO Daniel T. Ariens has been re-elected chairman of the Board of WMC, the state’s chamber of commerce and largest business association. Robert D. Kamphuis, Chairman/President/CEO of Mayville Engineering Company, Inc., was re-elected Vice Chair at the WMC Annual Board Meeting at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.
“WMC will advance a comprehensive policy agenda aimed at creating jobs in our state,” said WMC President/CEO Kurt R. Bauer. “Under Governor Scott Walker’s leadership and with the pro-business Legislature, our state has seen tremendous improvements in our business climate through tax cuts, regulation relief, lawsuit reform and much more. We need to continue this era of reform and push for even greater economic opportunity through pro-growth public policies.”
In addition, Tod B. Linstroth, Senior Partner & Past Member and Chair of Management Committee, Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP, was re-elected Secretary; Gina A. Peter, CEO, Central States Commercial Banking, Wells Fargo Bank Wisconsin, was elected Treasurer; Kurt R. Bauer was re-elected President/CEO; James R. Morgan was re-elected Vice President; and Michael R. Shoys was re-elected Senior Vice President of WMC.
Others elected or re-elected to WMC’s 53-member board at the Annual Membership Meeting are:

  • Jeffrey W. Bailet, M.D., Executive Vice President, Aurora Health Care/President, Aurora Medical Group, Aurora Health Care, Milwaukee
  • Randal W. Baker, COO, Joy Global, Milwaukee
  • Sidney (Skip) H. Bliss, President/CEO, Bliss Communications Inc., Janesville
  • Damond W. Boatwright, M.D., Regional President/CEO of Hospital Operations, SSM Health Care of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Thomas A. Burke, President/CEO, Modine Manufacturing Company, Racine
  • Brad W. DeNoyer, CPA/Partner, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, Madison
  • Gary M. Gigante, President/CEO, Waupaca Foundry Inc., Waupaca
  • Patricia Leonard Kampling, Chairman/President/CEO, Alliant Energy Corporation, Madison
  • Clifford J. King, CEO, Skyward, Stevens Point
  • James M. Leef, President, ITU AbsorbTech, Inc., New Berlin
  • Stephen D. Loehr, Vice President, Kwik Trip, Inc., La Crosse
  • J. R. Menard, Executive Vice President/Treasurer, Menard, Inc., Eau Claire
  • Paul Palmby, Executive Vice President/COO, Seneca Foods Corporation, Janesville
  • John Pfeifer, President, Mercury Marine, Fond du Lac
  • Aaron B. Powell, Partner/Chief Strategy Officer, Flexion Inc., Sun Prairie
  • Rajan I. Sheth, Chairman/CEO, Mead & Hunt, Inc., Madison
  • Glen E. Tellock, Chairman/President/CEO, The Manitowoc Company, Inc., Manitowoc
  • Susan L. Turney, M.D., CEO, Marshfield Clinic Health System, Inc., Marshfield
  • S. Mark Tyler, President, OEM Fabricators, Inc., Woodville
  • Michael S. Wallace, President/CEO, Fort HealthCare, Fort Atkinson

For  Further Information Contact:
Jim Pugh, (608) 219-0157





Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More