Skip to content

86 Companies Competing for Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award

Awards to be recognized in April
MADISON – The Wisconsin Safety Council and the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development announced on Tuesday the 86 companies competing for a prestigious Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award.
Of the 105 companies who submitted applications, 86 made it to the final round, having submitted the required information to be considered for the final phase of the award. Each finalist was required to provide statistical data on their organization’s safety and health record for 2016. Finalists now move on to the subjective phase of the awards process by providing details on their safety leadership, training and implementation programs and employee participation.
Applications will be judged in four categories based on the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and size, by an independent panel of 33 safety, health, insurance and human resources professionals. Awards will be given to 11 winners and will be presented at the 75th Annual Wisconsin Safety and Health Conference April 11-12, at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center in Wisconsin Dells.
The Wisconsin Safety Council is the state’s leading provider of workplace safety training and programming. Established in 1923, it is an educational division of WMC, the state’s chamber of commerce, and is the state chapter of the National Safety Council. For more information, contact the Wisconsin Safety Council at 800.236.3400 or visit


Click here to view an alphabetical list of finalists sorted by company name.
Click here to view an alphabetical list of finalists sorted by city name.
For more information, contact:
Janie Ritter, 608.661.6930




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More