Skip to content

2014 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year Award Nominees Announced

Madison – Thirty-nine Wisconsin manufacturers have been nominated for the 2014 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year awards.
Celebrating its 27th year, the MOTY program recognizes a diverse array of manufacturers of all sizes and sectors of the economy for their paramount economic contributions to the great state of Wisconsin. A total of five Grand Award winners will be chosen: four in categories based on company size, and one for being an exceptional example to all in inventing and implementing innovative workforce development best practices.
2014 Nominees
Alliance Laundry Systems LLC – Ripon;
Amerequip Corporation – Kiel;
Apache Stainless Equipment Corporation – Beaver Dam;
Didion Milling, Inc. – Johnson Creek;
E.K. Machine Co. Inc. – Fall River;
Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery – Ellsworth;
EmbedTek, LLC – Hartland;
Empire Screen Printing, Inc. – Onalaska;
EVCO Plastics – DeForest;
Fox River Fiber Company, LLC – De Pere;
Gamber-Johnson LLC – Stevens Point;
General Plastics, Inc. – Milwaukee;
Global Finishing Solutions LLC – Osseo;
Grede Holdings LLC – Southfield;
Green Bay Packaging Inc. – Green Bay;
Hatco Corporation – Milwaukee;
HUSCO International, Inc. – Waukesha;
Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork Co., Inc. – Wausau;
MEGTEC Systems, Inc. – De Pere;
MGS Mfg. Group, Inc. – Germantown;
N.E.W. Plastics Corp – Luxemburg;
Nicolet Plastics, Inc. – Mountain;
Orion Labels LLC – Seymour;
Plank Enterprises, Inc. – Eau Claire;
Plexus Corp. – Neenah;
Seats, Incorporated – Reedsburg;
Services Plus, Inc. – Green Bay;
Signicast LLC – Hartford;
Spectrum Industries, Inc. – Chippewa Falls;
Super Steel LLC – Milwaukee;
Tenere, Inc. – Dresser;
TLX Technologies, LLC – Pewaukee;
Trostel, Ltd. – Lake Geneva;
Universal Acoustic & Emission Technologies – Stoughton;
Vargo Tool & Die, Inc. – Marinette
Visual Impressions, Inc. – Milwaukee;
Waukesha Metal Products, LLC – Sussex;
Winsert, Inc. – Marinette;
Wisconsin Metal Parts, Inc – Waukesha;
The accounting and advisory firm of Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP, the law firm of Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, and the business association Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce sponsor the annual MOTY awards program. The sponsors will celebrate the nominees and reveal the winners at a ceremony February 26, 2015, at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.
Additional information and can be found online at or by calling (800) 362-7301.


A list of nominees sorted by city is below.
Beaver Dam – Apache Stainless Equipment Corporation;
Chippewa Falls – Spectrum Industries, Inc;
De Pere – Fox River Fiber Company LLC; MEGTEC Systems, Inc.;
DeForest – EVCO Plastics;
Dresser – Tenere, Inc.;
Eau Claire – Plank Enterprises, Inc.;
Ellsworth – Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery;
Fall River – E.K. Machine Co. Inc.;
Germantown – MGS Mfg. Group, Inc.;
Green Bay – Green Bay Packaging Inc.; Services Plus, Inc.;
Hartford – Signicast LLC;
Hartland – EmbedTek LLC;
Johnson Creek – Didion Milling, Inc.;
Kiel – Ameriquip Corporation;
Lake Geneva – Trostel, Ltd.;
Luxemburg – N.E.W. Plastics Corp
Marinette – Vargo Tool & Die, Inc.; Winsert, Inc.;
Milwaukee – General Plastics Inc.; Hatco Corporation; Super Steel; Visual Impressions, Inc.;
Mountain – Nicolet Plastics, Inc.;
Neenah – Plexus Corp.;
Onalaska – Empire Screen Printing, Inc.;
Osseo – Global Finishing Solutions LLC;
Pewaukee – TLX Technologies, LLC;
Reedsburg – Seats Incorporated;
Ripon -Alliance Laundry Systems, LLC;
Seymour -Orion Labels LLC;
Southfield -Grede Holdings LLC;
Stevens Point – Gamber-Johnson LLC;
Stoughton – Universal Acoustic and Emission Technologies;
Sussex – Waukesha Metal Products;
Waukesha – HUSCO International, Inc.; Wisconsin Metal Parts, Inc;
Wausau – Kolbe & Kolbe Millwork Co., Inc.;
Katy Pettersen, 608.661.6916




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More