Skip to content

15 Wisconsin Companies Receive Corporate Safety Award

Companies will be honored at 74th Annual Wisconsin Safety & Health Conference and Expo May 17-18
Madison – The Wisconsin Safety Council and the Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development (DWD) announced 15 companies will receive the 22nd Annual Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award and two individual will be honored at the 74th Annual Wisconsin Safety & Health Conference and Exposition.
“This year’s winners embody the success stories that make Wisconsin one of the safest states to work” said Janie Ritter, director of the Wisconsin Safety Council. “We would like to congratulate the winning companies along with all the finalists as they are true models to businesses across the state of what it means to make the safety of their employees a priority each and every day”.
Of the 124 companies who submitted applications this year, 84 were qualified finalists. Each of the finalists provided details on their organization’s safety and health leadership, training and implementation programs, and employee participation. Their reports also included information on their safety accomplishments and future goals.
The applications were judged by an independent panel of 45 safety, insurance, and human resource professionals. The awards will be presented during the conference at the Kalahari Resort and Convention Center in Wisconsin Dells on May 17 and 18.
“On behalf of the State of Wisconsin, I congratulate this year’s Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award winners who are leading by example and understand the importance of safety both in and around the workplace,” said Department of Workforce Development Secretary Ray Allen.
The 22nd Annual Wisconsin Corporate Safety Award winners are:

  • Agropur inc., Weyauwega
  • Alliant Energy Corporation – WPL, Madison
  • Colony Brands, Monroe
  • Cummins Emission Solutions, Mineral Point
  • Kwik Trip Dairy, La Crosse
  • Lakehead Painting Inc., Superior
  • Mercury Marine, Fond du Lac
  • Phillips-Medisize – Medical, Menomonie
  • Phillips-Medisize – Custom, Phillips
  • Teel Plastics, Inc., Baraboo
  • Tweet/Garot Mechanical, Inc., Green Bay
  • USG Interiors, Inc., Walworth
  • USG Structural Technologies, LLC, Delavan
  • Viking Gas Transmission, Chippewa Falls
  • We Energies, Port Washington

Additionally, Dan Ariens, President & CEO of Ariens Company will be honored as the 15th inductee into the Wisconsin Safety Hall of Fame; and Hank Fitzsimmons will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award.
About Wisconsin Safety Council
Founded in 1923, the Wisconsin Safety Council is Wisconsin’s leading provider of workplace safety training and programming and is dedicated to saving the lives of Wisconsin workers. As the state chapter of the National Safety Council, WSC is the educational division of the Wisconsin Manufacturers’ Association and the Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce. Representing more than 4,000 organizations across the state, WSC provides training, products, certification, research, resources and collaboration for the thousands of safety and health professionals in Wisconsin. For more information, contact the Wisconsin Safety Council at 800.236.3400 or visit
Janie Ritter,, 608-661-6930




Related Posts