Skip to content

Robert Moses Will Continue to Lead the Statewide Board for Chamber Executives

MADISON – Robert Moses, President/CEO of the Prairie du Chien Area Chamber of Commerce, has been selected by his peers to serve another year as President of the Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce Executives (WCCE) Board of Directors. Moses served as President in 2018, has been a board officer since 2014 and a member of the board serving as Director since 2011.

WCCE is a division of Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce (WMC), the statewide Chamber of Commerce, and provides professional development and advocacy support to Wisconsin’s chamber professionals.

“Bob has been a great asset to WCCE as both vice president and a director in previous years and continues to remain a solid leader serving as president,” said WMC President & CEO Kurt R. Bauer. “I look forward to working alongside Bob throughout the year and congratulate him on being elected president by his peers.”

“I am honored to have been chosen for another year to serve as President of the WCCE Board of Directors,” added Moses. “Serving on the board for WCCE and WMC has enhanced my knowledge to better serve the Prairie du Chien Area Chamber and Community members, as well as providing new initiatives to expand our program of work for the advancement of our organization.”

Among other things, the WCCE Board plans professional development events, including an annual statewide conference. The board also strives to address common challenges facing both the business community and local chambers.

Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce Executives is a nonprofit, professional development organization housed within Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce (WMC). Founded in 1916, with more than 200 dues-paying members, WCCE trains and supports Wisconsin chamber professionals as they promote and enhance the economies of communities around the state.

The 2019 WCCE Board of Advisors includes

President –
Robert Moses, President/CEO, Prairie du Chien Area Chamber of Commerce

Vice President –
Suzanne Kelley, President, Waukesha County Business Alliance

Immediate Past President –
Philip Fritsche, President, Beaver Dam Area Chamber of Commerce

Ex-Officio Member of the Board –
Kurt Bauer, President/CEO, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce

Directors –

Jacqueline Boudreau, Executive Director, Marinette Menominee Area Chamber of Commerce
Dave Eckmann, President/CEO, Wausau Region Chamber of Commerce
Marianne Hanson, Executive Director, Portage Area Chamber of Commerce
Scott Henke, Executive Director, Hartford Area Chamber of Commerce
Vicki Markussen, Executive Director, La Crosse Area Chamber of Commerce
Laurie Radke, President & CEO, Greater Green Bay Chamber
Scott Rogers, Governmental Affairs & Workforce Director, Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce
Nancy Smith, Executive Director, Shawano Country Chamber of Commerce

Visit for more information.




Related Posts

Gov. Evers’ 400-Year Veto Challenged WMC’s Scott Manley joined Meg Ellefson on WSAU’s Morning News program to discuss Wisconsin Supreme Court’s announcement that they are granting WMC Litigation Center’s

Read More