2014 Recipients:


Robert Anderson, Sr.
Retired from InSinkErator

Bob began his career in the safety field in 1974 at General Motors & Delphi Automotive Systems in Oak Creek. During his 22-year tenure as a Safety Engineer and Site Safety Supervisor, Bob perfected his knowledge as a safety professional and became a teacher and advocate of proper safety practices. In 2001, Bob joined InSinkErator Division, Emerson Electrical Company – as a Divisional Safety Supervisor where he shared his safety passion and knowledge until his retirement in October 2013.

Bob is a proud member of the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE), and is a member of the Oak Creek Police & Fire Commission. He previously served as a member of WSC’s Occupational Safety Professionals Committee, Oak Creek’s Traffic & Safety Commission, the National Society for the Prevention of Blindness – Wisconsin Chapter, and is a veteran of the U.S. Army.


Warren Brockmeyer
Retired from Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development

Throughout his career, Warren Brockmeyer worked tirelessly to ensure the safety and wellbeing of Wisconsin workers, whether working for a manufacturing or construction company, the Wisconsin Conservation Corps, an insurance company or the Department of Workforce Development, Warren became an advocate for workplace safety.

In addition to his employment, Warren taught numerous evening OSHA safety courses at Madison Area Technical College. He felt it was important to reach apprentices early in their career to instill the culture of safety.

Warren recently retired from the Department of Workforce Development where he was instrumental in improving the safety in countless workplaces. During his tenure, Warren held strong to his personal mission of ensuring compliance, improving a company’s safety culture and striving to determine the root cause for an incident to help ensure such an incident didn’t ever happen again.

The following Individuals have received the Wisconsin Safety Council Lifetime Achievement Award:





Photo of Pat Ostrenga


Mercury Marine

Pat Ostrenga

U.S. Department of Labor – OSHA

Tom Ordens

Sentry Insurance

Mel Lischefski

U.S. Department of
Labor – OSHA





Eileen Blanckaert

Grandé Cheese Company

Bill Banaszak

Brenntag Great
Lakes, LLC

Richard Klawiter

UW - Platteville

Frances Huntley-Cooper

Department of Workforce Development





Terry Moen

WisCon Program Wisconsin State Laboratory of Hygiene

Walter Kante

Walter Kante Safety Consultants

Judith Grzegorski

JAG Safety & Security LLC

Jack Dobson

Simplicity Manufacturing, Inc.



Dr. John Olson

UW – Stout

Dr. Roger Hauser

UW – Platteville

The Wisconsin Safety Council’s Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes individuals for a lifetime of commitment to improving the safety and health of Wisconsin and America’s workers.Their passion for safety, extraordinary work ethic and integrity will be of great inspiration in the years to come.

For more information, contact Janie Ritter, WSC Director, 800.236.3400.